Weigh in Wednesday

Well.. at least I am averaging ONE post per week? Ha!

Work + wedding planning + family stuff is officially on a new level of intense. Just when I think work can’t get any busier- it does! I think that I need to quit talking about it already.

Anyway.. diving right in to some link ups:

Pretty Strong Medicine
I don’t have a picture, but my weight this morning was
{225.8}
NOT the number that I was looking for, but I wasn’t all the surprised. Saturday was an all out party for a friend’s 30th birthday and there was a lot of drinking involved. I’m angry with myself for losing sight of my goals, but it was also good because it was a nice little slap in the face. Nothing like a huge gain to make you realize that “Hey! That wasn’t very healthy!”
Other than Saturday night I have been eating pretty well, so I think a lot of it is water weight thankfully.. I can’t wait to work my butt of this week so that I can see a better number NEXT week!
Soo.. on to the “official” goals/ goal recap:
Fitnasty for Life
1.) Track EVERY bite, EVERY day. No more justifications for eating crappy food either.
2.) Get to the gym a minimum of three days this week.
3.) Drink 100oz of water per day, EVERYDAY!
Fail! I’m keeping these until I get better at them (sorry for the repetitive posts..). I need to seriously work on the justifying (hello 30th birthday) and the gym time.
As far as my plan of action of how to improve?
I bought 10 classes to a women’s “boxing” gym- and once I start going they all have to be used within 30 days. This means that I will need to be there a minimum of 2x per week. I bought the deal for the same friend who just turned 30, so I have some built in accountability there. The other huge plus is the fact that it is literally on my way home and I have to schedule appointments to go. (It’s a 45 minute circuit “class”). I’m really gonna have a hard time blowing this off/justifying just going home. HA!
________________________________________
I’m planning on writing a wedding planning progress post.. so be on the look out for that soon. Sorry for all the dull diet stuff!
I hope everyone has a great second half of the week!!!

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday

Leave a Reply

