Weigh In Wednesday

Yes, I do realize that it’s Friday (TGIF!!).. I’m running late like usual (in blog land only, thankfully). Ha!

Pretty Strong Medicine
I hopped on the scale on Wednesday morning and it kept showing my weird error codes. After getting on and off a few times and getting the same results I gave up and continued about my morning. After coffee and a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich I went back upstairs to get ready.. and I decided to give to give the scale another try. That in it’s self is different for me, as I usually weigh myself before I have eaten, and naked. Someone please tell me I’m not the only one who does this?? Anyway, imagine my surprise when I got on the scale and it said 218.8. I weighed myself later and work and the numbers were about the same (little different, thanks to being dressed).
I’m sure that a lot of it was water weight, but whatever- I will take it!
And now on to goals!
Fitnasty for Life
Lets review last weeks, shall we?
1.) Track EVERY bite, EVERY day. No more justifications for eating crappy food either.
2.) Get to the gym a minimum of three days this week.
3.) Drink 100oz of water per day, EVERYDAY!
…. I wasn’t 100% successful in ANY of these… but I did a lot better last week than I normally do, so I guess that is a small success. Work was extra,extra crazy and to be honest I am just glad that I made it through the week alive. I’m going to keep the same goals for this up coming week, as I think that they were some pretty good ones.
Thank you everyone for you supportive comments on my last post. I truly apperciate each and everyone of them!
I hope that everyone has a great weekend!!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. I used to weigh myself naked but now my bathroom is too small to have a scale in it so we keep it in the main level on the wood floor, and it’s much harder to you know, walk down there naked, hahaha. We primarily use our scale for unofficialy dog and baby weigh ins. They’re at 105 and 30lbs respectively!

Leave a Reply

