Weigh In Wednesday

This is such a hard one to post… In fact it’s been pre-written for days because I had to talk myself into actually putting it out there.

Weigh In Wednesday
{221.6}
I saw that my scale picture was completely illegible and I’m not taking another. Ha!

There is the ugly truth. Turns out this is what happens when you pretend you can eat/drink whatever you want and have no repercussions. Funny how I KNOW this isn’t how the world works, and yet I keep doing it anyway.

To try to help remedy this situation I am going to formally participate in Carolyn’s link up (2 days late, sorry!).

Fitnasty for Life

I’ve been mentally keeping track of my goals, but you can see how well that’s been going…

1.) Track EVERY bite, EVERY day. No more justifications for eating crappy food either. Yes, my bff is going to be in town for a couple days… and I have to feed her and her husband. They can eat some healthy food, it won’t kill them. (Nothing too crazy, don’t worry). There just won’t be the usual week long pizza-fest.

(Ew that’s gross to even admit to :-/)

2.) Get to the gym a minimum of three days this week. (Plus participate in the run this weekend). I’ve been doing this for the past couple weeks, but this week will be a little weird since we are having 24/7 house guests for 3-4 nights.

3.) Drink 100oz of water per day, EVERYDAY!

Simple enough, right?

What are your goals this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. Hey Jen! I completely agree with tracking food. I’ve been at it for 72 days straight now. Totally changes everything! I like how you post your weekly goals! It’s a great idea.

  2. Jen, My goal is to read this post every day and weep! 🙂 I’ve never had a problem with weight, but being almost 40, I’v realized that I can no longer eat whatever I want. My gut is growing. I don’t exercise at ALL! So, I guess my real goal is to start by drinking 100 oz a water too, since I’ve been getting a lot of headaches lately, and I really think it is because I’m dehydrated. I also plan to run around the block today with my girls b/c they have a mile fitness test coming up soon and they need to do better this time. Our goal is to do this at least every other day until their run in mid April. Thanks for sharing your blog with me! 🙂
    Gina @ Gina’s Craft Corner

    • Thanks for the comment, Gina! I bet the water will help you on the headache front for sure. Good luck on you and your girls’ runs- that’s awesome that you’re dedicated to helping them improve!

Leave a Reply

