Catching Up Part ll

To follow up my last post.. here is New Year’s through now in (mostly) pictures.

photo-24 (2)

We planned on a nice quiet New Year’s in, playing Uno on the couch, to be exact. That’s what we did last year and it was surprisingly fun. One of our friends was having a get together though, so we agreed to stop by there for a bit and say hi. Our friend’s new roommate is from CA where fireworks aren’t allowed.. so of course we had to show him how NYE works in Phoenix. We started with sparklers and as you can probably predict we felt like we had to stay for the midnight finale. Our “quiet night in” ended with us closing down the bar behind J’s house at 3am. Oopsie.. ha!

photo (2)

Finale was literally this x6.. good times.

In mid January J told me about a painting class that he had found online that was a great deal. As in FREE + they gave us a ton of wine goodies + apron to promote/celebrate the launch of a new season of Cougar Town. J and I rounded up a bunch of friends + coworkers and made a bit of a party out of it.

photo-25 (2)

AmTruck Group Picture.. Not sure who the chick on the far right is. She was quite friendly and hopped in our photo though.. haha!

photo-26 (2)

Can you tell who is related?

photo-27 (2)

Entire Group

photo-28 (2)

Blurry as heck picture of my “masterpiece”.. Please refrain from laughing 😉

After all that fun I followed up January with a month long cold from HELL. SO glad that’s over!

photo-30 (2)

“The Creeper”.

There was lots of tabloid reading in the bathtub and that was about it other than the bare necessities for work.

photo-29 (2)

Tennyson is only friendly when I’m in the bath tub. Weirdest cat around.

photo-31 (2)

He enjoys tea, too. Apparently.

Other than trying to survive the cold of 2014 (I’m a little dramatic.. maybe) + working — most of my spare time was spent planning my Grandpa’s 90th birthday.

He’s been in business for 70+ years, he has a large family and he’s just all around awesome so there were a tonnn of people at his party. I think 100+ showed up.

1622733_10203329691430031_426821879_n

Grandpa.

PicMonkey Collage

Guests.

232323232%7Ffp437(3)nu=6367)553)236)WSNRCG=3993 353(3327nu0mrj

My favorite picture of the day. They have been friends for 60+ years.

The end of February/ the beginning of March brought a huge increase in business.. like 3X. It’s hectic, but I love it so much.

PicMonkey Collagecc

Toby inspecting the files & keeping the work place professional. He did this while my best friend was signing a contract to buy her first home.

Other than work, it seems everyone I know was born in February, so there were lotssss of birthdays to attend.

PicMonkey Collagedd

Literally only a quarter of the birthday people in February.

PicMonkey Collage521

And a wine night thrown in for good measure.

photo-41 (2)

My favorite “selfie” ever.

T and I had a great Valentine’s day evening together. We got with the wedding photographer and finalized things and then he took me out for a really nice dinner.

(No pictures, because I suck).

I surprised him and told him that I am going to be taking his last name. (I was seriously on the fence).

images

Not my future last name, but I made something similar to this and wrapped it up for him to open. 🙂

J was kind enough to take me as his date for this quarter’s Cactus League event.

photo-1 (2)

The venue was gorgeous, as always :-).

Annd this time I’m not making any promises as to when I will be back. I have been pre-writing, so it should be soon. But then again, every time that I say that it never is haha.

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Catching Up Part ll

    • Thank you, and thank you! I was glad that the name thing went over well… I was second guessing it up til the last second. Now I just have to figure out where to actually put the picture in the house.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

