Catching Up

Hey everyone, it’s been a long time. Sorry about that! As usual life got in the way of posting. Don’t worry though, it’s been mostly fun things (along with a few more complicated thing).

Let’s do a quick catch up in pictures, shall we?

Christmas was here (who knew??)

photo (2)

Me and my favorite coworker, Lily. (who has since quit, sad face).

photo-1 (2)

The guys built a tire x-mas tree. Yeah, I work in a “junk yard”. Whatever, we can be creative if we want!

photo-2 (2)

I hosted an ugly sweater contest. Wait.. I mean a ugly/cute sweater contest. Patsy wanted to wear “the adorable sweater” she made in 1991. These were the winners. We had a penguin too?

photo-3 (2)

This is my manager..

photo-4 (2)

And this is my 50+ year old coworkers screensaver.

I’m sorry… I HATE twilight. I honestly think that it is the worst excuse at a novel ever written. (This is obviously my opinion, sorry if I offend anyone). I will say that I have a hard time taking her seriously though. Also please note the jar on the desk. I made all my coworkers goodie jars. (and had the intention of writing about it, silly me ;-)). The jars included Christmas socks, lotion, hand sanitizer, lip gloss nail polish and mini lint rollers (from Lorelei).

I had a super blessed Christmas over at my parent’s home.

photo-6 (2)

I prepared my first ever (on my own) Christmas dinner

photo-7 (2)photo-5 (2)

I exchanged gifts with the best of friends

photo-8 (2) photo-9 (2)

J’s wrapping/stickers were the best 🙂 He also got me the adorable apron that I am wearing in the previous set of pictures.

D and I got each other the same teacup set… bff much? Or maybe we just shop together too often?

photo-10 (2)

I ran out of time to decorate, so mini tree it was. Bonus points to whoever can spot the reindeer imposter..

photo-11 (2)

Toby cat helped me wrap gifts

photo-12 (2) photo-13 (2)

I FINALLY got the floating shelves hung (only six months in the making).

All of the snowmen and Santa/the reindeer are from my Grandma’s Christmas decoration collection

photo-14 (2)

Lori got a hold of this Santa (dated 1969). Once I finished crying I dubbed him Confucius Santa. His poor beard will never be the same.

photo-15 (2)

Hand painted goblets and k-cup holder from another bestie. How lucky am I??

photo-16 (2)

Table decorations. The deer are from 1967. How awesome is that??

photo-17 (2)

Cards from friends and family. Flowers from my love for our 9th anniversary.

photo-21 (2)

Redecorated our front door wreath

photo-18 (2)

And to top off an awesome holiday season? I got to spend an entire week with my best friend ever (really my sister). We got started on wedding planning (for real) so I will have some posts up on that soon.

photo-20 (2)

Retiree nearby who goes allll out for Christmas

photo-19 (2)

Christmas in Arizona 🙂

I’ve been pre-writing posts, so I’m back.. for real.

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. I love all the pics! And OMG I SO AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT TWILIGHT! Back when they first came out my sister was reading them, and as an unabashed lover of YA lit I picked one up and couldn’t go past 5 pages without throwing it down in disgust. The books worse are the 50 Shades series, and those started out as Twilight fan fiction so it’s all connected. 😉

    • You were so smart for throwing it down! Once I start something I “have” to finish it… I want that time in my life back hahaha. 50 Shades was related to Twilight?!? What?! I’d totally believe it based off what I have heard about them.. I absolutely refuse to read them though. haha!

Leave a Reply

