Five on Friday!

As usual.. sorry for the long lapse. Life happens… and it also happens that everyone I’ve ever met in my life is apparently born at the end of January/ early February.

Onward to Five on Friday!

1.) I had a really goofy schedule today and I ended up stopping by my parents house on my way to work. This little guy was all by himself, so I brought him in to the office with me.

photophoto-1

Lori is gonna be PISSED when she figures out that she had to stay home and Mo was in her territory! haha!

2.) As I mentioned- I stopped at my parents house on my way into the office. When I moved out of my parents house (15ish months ago) I purposely left some clothes behind. I figured I have plenty and their house is midway to work + I spend a fair amount of time there so I may need an extra outfit at some point. (This has saved me a few times!) Unfortunately I have taken clothes.. but not brought them back. When I got to my parents I found a shirt that I could wear to work, but no pants. I was pretty desperate so I went and looked through so old clothes that I had in the extra bedroom.  I found a pair of brand new American Eagle jeans (tags still on!) that had some how made it down there. The only way I can think that they made them down was that they were a gift that was too small and I couldn’t return them. BUT they fit now!! Woohoo FREE new jeans!!

3.) I woke up this morning to a super overcast day.. Grandpa’s party is tomorrow and it’s OUTSIDE.. insert freak out. We have 100+ RSVPed too, so it’s not like we can really just move it inside to the house.

photo-2

LOVE Arizona sunsets..

I just took the above picture a few minutes ago. I think the clouds are breaking up! Grandpa is SO EXCITED for his party, and I am so excited for him. Fingers crossed everything is perfect tomorrow.

4.) One of the guy’s recovered the service truck! The jerks who stole it took a lot of the expensive unique parts that it had on it off.. but it’s back! I really didn’t think that anything would come back. I also love that it was an employee who found it… yay for watchful eyes at Circle K!

5.) This devil of a cold is finally leaving my system! I can’t remember the last time that I’ve been sick for this long… 3.5 weeks and counting. My mom told me that the nurse at her doctors office told her that it’s been hanging around for a month on average. Ick! That is so not okay stupid cold germs!

Follow on Bloglovin

Happy weekend friends! I hope that it’s a great one!

6 thoughts on “Five on Friday!

  1. Awww that Pom makes my heart ache so much for another one! One day when we get a bigger house I know I want another one- and N wants another giant Berner, hahaha. And I’m glad they found the truck but that sucks they stole so much off of it. People can be the worst. N sees cars come in all the time and the owners have no idea what’s wrong and it turns out something had been stolen!

    • Aww!! Mo was SUCH A JERK when he was a baby, but 8 years later I finally love him hahaha. How long did it take for yours to calm down? I love big dogs, but I vote Berner/ pom combo… 2 Berners just seem overwhelming! Uhg! What is wrong with people??

Leave a Reply

