Weekend Recap.. X3

Hey Everyone.. sorry I went MIA once again. Funny how life gets in the way of blogging 🙂

The title of this post is pretty misleading, I am only going to recap one weekend. The weekend of the 16th, it was fun and I want make sure I remember it!

Sami's Shenanigans

IMG_20131116_111431_988 (2)

Dirty Girl 5k- 2013

This was the second year that I participated in the event, and it was very different but still lots of fun. I think the changes were mainly due to safety. Little E almost died last year.. and I am not even exaggerating. She’s tiny and a larger (normal sized? lol) woman bounced next to her on one of the huge inflatables and E almost flew off the side. I actually hurt my ankle pretty badly on one of the rope obstacles too. This year was more regulated,  less muddy and ropey, but there were significantly fewer injuries too.

IMG_20131116_111059_104 (2)

IMG_20131116_111103_583-1 (2)

IMG_20131116_111105_601 (2)

Did I mention the water was FREEZING?

I pushed myself and did ALL the obstacles (I don’t do heights..) so I was pretty proud of that as well :). It helped that I run with a couple coworkers and a couple more came to cheer us on.

After the race we got cleaned up and headed over to another friends baby shower. It was a co-ed shower, so I enjoyed the fact that the guys had to suffer too. (Can you tell I’m not big on showers?). I enjoy giving gifts.. but they dumb games wear on me a little. This particular shower had some interesting games though. T won “pin the sperm on the egg” and J won the guess the belly circumference one.. T let me pick the gift and I got a $20 Micheal’s gift card though. Woo! lol

photo

Cutest little photobomber around 🙂

On Sunday morning we went on a horseback ride at one of the venues that T and I looked at. The place is AMAZING, but it’s tucked back on a dirt road and about 90 minutes out of town so we ruled it out.

photo-1

The horses we rode were BEAUTIFUL and really sweet. I wanted to steal the girl I rode.

T rode a BEAST of a horse..

photo-5

The guide holding him is my height (5’9)..

photo-3 photo-2

My dad got to ride his favorite kind of horse too 🙂

Our guide was pretty awesome too. He gave us the Arizona tourist spiel, and even though we are local it was cool to hear. Mainly it was awesome to just be out in the desert, enjoying the breeze and doing nothing at all.

photo-6

There are all kinds of arrowheads, hieroglyphics and old Indian hide outs around the area.

The place we went has a old time town set up (read more here). So we stopped there and had lunch and played games. There was horseshoes, hatchet throwing, shooting, archery, roping, and a few others.

IMG_20131117_135324_694 (2)IMG_20131117_135447_073 (2)

photo-4

Annnd the last two weekends we have spent in, with family or nursing colds. The season change has officially hit Phoenix.. finally!

How was your weekend?

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap.. X3

  1. What a fun weekend! Congrats on finishing the 5k, it looks brutal! I almost fell over dead at the end of a Color Me Rad race and that was the last one I’ve done for awhile. I feel the same way about showers too. My mom threw one for me when I was pregnant and the only thing we did (besides eat which is my favorite thing) was decorate onesies. I haaate all shower games!

    • Thanks, Lauren! What did you think of the color me rad over all? I’ve heard REALLY good and REALLY bad things about it.. it looks like fun though!

      Lol, that’s my kinda baby shower 🙂

Leave a Reply

