Babies??

Happy Thursday everyone!! This week has been such a blur, it’s flown by and crawled by at the same time.

Alex’s get together ended early last nightso I was able to make the company softball game after all. I was glad to go out to support the boys, but I was even more thankful for all the laughs. I work mostly in the admin side of things, so I don’t have all that much interaction with the guys. I truly forgot how fun they are. Last night all the admin people came out (a rarity) and we had fun getting out of the office to cheering them on. My take away for the evening was that my coworkers are actually pretty cool. Who knew? I really need to plan a team building event in a fun & causal environment.

The downside of last night was the fact that I didn’t get home until almost 11:30. The second game didn’t start until 9:45 (it was quick thankfully) and it was around 35 miles home to get home. I usually try to go to bed early and wake up early, but last night and this morning that most definitely did NOT happen. I’ve been taking a sleeping pill to get to sleep, and it was so late when I got home that I was afraid to take it and not be able to wake up in the morning. Sooo… I am now almost caught up with Sons of Anarchy, but I didn’t get to sleep until almost three this morning. Uhg! It was a loooong Thursday!

I’ve always had trouble sleeping, so I try to practice good “sleep hygiene”. This includes no caffeine after 12pm, steady sleep schedules, no screen time less than 1 hour before bed, and other similar stuff.  Well I do watch TV in bed, but I try to follow “the rules”.

Recently I have been having super vivid dreams thought and it’s really kind of freaking me out. So far this week I have dreamed I had a newborn and that I was pregnant.Three nights and counting… and probably the weirdest part of it all was I was actually kinda sad/ disappointed when I woke up baby-less. I’ve told T about it and he says he’s glad I’m having these dreams, which just freaks me out further haha.

He wants kids sooner than me.. Then again he doesn’t have to do the whole pregnancy/ trying to make huge decisions regarding his career to have kids soon either though..

The one thing I do know is that I don’t want a kid before the wedding!

I am actually a couple months past the time that I needed to get my IUD replaced (not worried about it though because Europeans use the same device I have for 7 years- instead of the 5 that the US does). On Monday I called the doctor’s office to see if they could run the device and procedure though my insurance to see how much everything would cost. I’ve been saving $$ wherever I can for the past bit (also why I waited a little longer than the 5 years) because the last time I had this it was close to $600! The doctor’s office finally called me back today and told me that insurance wouldn’t cover the two ultrasounds they do- so I’d have to cover those.. but that insurance is covering the rest. I was so excited to find out that I am only going to have to spend $100 total.

I was excited because I didn’t want to drop a ton of cash on medical stuff, but also because if I’m only spending $100 I won’t feel bad taking it out earlier than 5 years. I’m so cheap! haha. I wish my body would tolerate hormonal birth control so I wouldn’t have to mess with the IUD at all though! Paying $600 for birth control last time painful was painful in more than one way!

In other news- I am pretty sure everyone in the office officially thinks I’m insane now. I went to put the IUD appointment in my phone calendar and as I typed in I-U-D autocorrect changed the letters to K-I-D. The letters are not even close! I started laughing so hard that I had to step out and call T to tell him about it. The autocorrect gods are messing with me big time.

The other weird thing is that my dreams are always most vivid right before I wake up. Based off the little bit of research I have done on sleep cycles I thought that you had to be in the deepest stage of sleep (REM) to dream. It’s weird because I’ve been hitting snooze (bad Jen!) a lot, and as soon as I do I go right back to where I was in the dream. I don’t know if I’m truly hitting snooze in my sleep (and getting up to turn off my actual alarm clock!!) or if I’m out of it when it goes off and I want to know what happens so I go back to sleep??

Is it weird to ask what motivates you all to get out of bed? Really loving you job??

Does anyone pop out of bed or have I just been watching too much TV?

What weight do you give to your dreams?

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Babies??

  1. I can hit snooze and go in and out of dreams. I find that’s when I remember my dreams the most. I DO NOT spring out of bed. I prefer to snooze at least once. I have friends who just get right up, but I think it depends on the person.

    I also watch TV in bed pretty consistently and I’m trying to get out of that habit. I’d rather read or something, but alas, old habits die hard.

    The universe is definitely giving you a sign. Your baby fever is ALIVE! 🙂

    • I am so glad that you can pick up where you left off in your dreams too. I’ve never noticed myself doing it before and it was really freaking me out lol

      Old habits do die hard- why does there have to be some much good tv??

      Ahh not for a couple more years at least!! Do you think you guys will have kiddos?

  2. Pingback: Weekend Recap.. A Day Late | Another Mile, Another Memory

Leave a Reply

