Tuesday Check In

Soo.. as I mentioned yesterday, life has been extra crazy as of lately. I tend to let blogging go first when I get busy, and I need to quit that. It’s one of the few relaxing “for me” things I do. Live and learn I guess. The short of it is: the week before last Grandpa was very sick. So I spent most of the week in a hospital room making sure that he got everything he needed. He’s better now, thank God. Then last week was a mad game of trying to catch up on two full time jobs worth of work and balance some semblance of a healthy life! Good Times 🙂

I did join Skinny Meg’s Diet bet that started earlier this month. I also talked T into it. It turns out that we are both very $$ motivated. We finally got our eating together 🙂 Yay healthy dinners EVERY night! I’ll do a recap of my weight and measurements at the end of the month, but so far it’s going well. I do have a wedding preview, trip to San Diego and a bunch of trips up North to work on cabin stuff to factor into it though.

Pretty sure this is the most boring, uninspired post I’ve ever written but it’s all I’ve got today.

I will leave ya with some quotes I like from pinterest, cause it’s 4:30 on Tuesday afternoon and it’s all I got 🙂

9610edf6bc3045539305e53299da8300 8eac69031e0dd5a8b51954dc36a1c94f

fc4b95c61d5cff0e92241b04e1e35943

d25084918725043e291ca9a060e7d5b2

204d893d2e838723a5773c68972e1985

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Check In

  1. That is my favorite quote from Proverbs! Love it!

    And I’m so excited you and T are doing the diet bet too! I made Bradley join as well and it’s been really fun for us working towards this goal together. I can’t wait to hear more about you and T’s diet bet experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

