Weigh In Wedneday- It’s Been Awhile, and It Ain’t Pretty

What the freak is up with my format?!?! ahhh!!
Weigh In Wedneday

Well, there is no beating around the bush on this one.

I think the title pretty much sums it up.

photo-381

I attribute it to vacation eating & drinking.

As much as I hate seeing this number I am kind of glad.

I have some in-my-face proof I can’t eat whatever I want and stay the same weight.

I do think some of this is water weight though, because I didn’t go THAT far over my calories.

So hopefully I will have a much better number next Wednesday!

________

Moving on.. anyone ever have a day where nothing seems to go right?

(Stupid question, who hasn’t??)

That’s today for me. Blah.

As I mentioned we celebrated T’s birthday in Colorado. It was fun, but obviously his family wasn’t there so it wasn’t a complete celebration.

I talked to the server (who is also a friend) at the grill where we like to hang out and asked her if she would help me put something together for him. She agreed, and was helping me spread the word to all the people we know who frequent the grill. I was also going to bring by a cake earlier in the day & decorate to have that as part of the surprise.

On Saturday we are going to go look at wedding venues and I’m gonna be dragging Trent around the valley for most of the day. I was planning on asking him if we could stop by the grill for a quick drink on the way home- but making sure he knew I didn’t want to stay long. The plan was stop in and have everyone there to surprise him. They also have a band (not a usual thing) that night, so I thought that would be extra fun as well.

I texted T’s mom and dad to make sure that they were going to be in town and to invite them. His Dad responded right away and loved the idea. His mom responded and said talk to his sister because she’s trying to plan something for herself, T, and T’s mom for that day. (They all have August birthdays).

I texted SIL and of course she doesn’t like the idea. So instead she says how about we do dinner at your house or T’s mom’s house on Friday?

Um..

1- T and I will both be lucky to be off by 8.

2- What the heck?! Invite yourself over much??

As of right now nothing is resolved and I am so frustrated. I know this is nothing in the scheme of things but it’s just one more annoyance today.

It also doesn’t help that I’m already annoyed at SIL.. The short of the story is she recently bought a house.. I sell real estate, but she chose to go with another Realtor. Okay.. She also decided the appropriate time to tell me that they were going with someone else was on my birthday. (Surrounded by guests- at the party..) Her explanation was that she wanted to go with her friend who is part time and affiliated with Dave Ramsey.

Okay.. (I went online and anyone can be an ELP with him by the way..) But what really bothered me the most about the whole situation is she told her parents that she didn’t go with me because she had a good friend who was a Realtor as well, SO SHE DECIDED TO HIRE A 3RD PARTY!!!

Um. Lier!!!

I know I just need to get over it, but dang.

So,so, SO irritating.

I ended up just telling T the plan and now he’s annoyed too.

So now I just feel bad for bothering him with it.. uhg.

Thank goodness today marks the halfway point to the week.

Someone else PLEASE tell me some in law stories to make me feel better!!

Please & thank you 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Weigh In Wedneday- It’s Been Awhile, and It Ain’t Pretty

  1. The first post-vacay weigh-in is the worst! But it’s likely at least some water weight from plain ole’ bad eating/drinking. At least now you have a starting point, and you’re being honest with yourself. Drink lots of water and you should get rid of that vacation weight in no time! Good luck lady!

Leave a Reply

