Greetings from Colorado

Helllloooo…. I feel like it’s been years since I last blogged. Oopsie.

I previously mentioned work was insane.. well if anything it just got crazier. BUT that’s all a distant memory for now, because I am in my favorite place EVER! We got into Crested Butte a couple days ago, and it has been nothing but wonderful. Phoenix has been humid (thank you monsoons) and hovering around 110. In Crested Butte we have been enjoying a nice crisp 75 here. I am just LOVING it! 

Unfortunately I don’t have much to say other than I don’t think I’ve ever appreciated a vacation this much.

Fortunately I do have lots of pictures to share!

photo(8)

Lori watching a squirrel.. which later tried to photo bomb the pic. haha!________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Anyway- from the beginning shall we?

photo(15)

On her throne as my Mom was packing..

photo(11)

Relaxing at the Doubletree

Side note- Double Tree Durango.. I love you!! You are always so friendly with you freshly baked cookies (even when we roll into town at 10 pm)! This year you even surprised me with a bag of cookies for my baby. Perfection.

You have the most amazing beds I have ever slept in (and I’m a germaphobe..) and the deepest bathtubs to relax in after 10 hours of driving. Oh, and the delicious wine you have on your room service menu is a bonus too.

Lastly, you have work out facilities and a great business center to deal with those PIA client’s who won’t respect the 1.5 weeks a year that I completely take off to catch up with family.

photo(13)

Lori checking out the view from our rental in CB

So far there has been lots of this...

PicMonkey Collage

Relaxing!

1.) Reading! Real books! I realized it’s been almost 2 years since I’ve read a real (paper) book for pleasure. For shame! Good thing I brought six with me..

2.) Catching up on blogs and instagram with coffee.

3.) Doing my nails. Look how trendy I am.. haha

I even ran into one of these:

photo(12)

A real live CB traffic Jam.. SIX cars, count them! haha. The culprit was a tractor of course..

There was also one of these today:

PicMonkey Collage1

And a bit of exploring in town:

photo(7)photo(18)

I will leave you with a picture of my view right this very moment

photo(10)

They added zip lining on the ski lifts this year!

Hope everyone had a great Wednesday!!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Greetings from Colorado

  1. Haven’t heard from you in a while so I thought I’d check in, and I’m glad I did! It looks so gorgeous there! I’m jealous. I LOVE Colorado. I hope you’re having a great a time as it looks like in your pictures!!!

    • Thanks for checking in! And thank you, it’s amazing here 🙂 I’ve been so crazy at work that I’ve been completely neglecting blogging.. so dumb. Good luck with you friend coming in tomorrow :):)

Leave a Reply

