Weigh In Wednesday

Pretty Strong Medicine
Woohoo for making it to Wednesday in good shape! Now to make it through the weekend..
No (accurate) scale picture today.
photo-2 (2)
I wish this were correct.
Can you tell this dog is my freaking shadow??
I woke up late this morning, which always seems to put me in a rather rushed, grouchy mood.
So I hopped out of bed, brushed my teeth, washed my face and started to get dressed and then realized that I needed to snap a picture.
Attempt one- 197. something- Okay cool- try to take a pic.. nope, totally illegible.
Attempt two- 195.2- sweet, but I don’t think so..
Attempt three- 198.something. ahg!
At that point I was late and frustrated, so I’m just going to go with 197.something.
197.something is obviously not a number I love, but I will certainly go with it.
I weighed in on Saturday or Sunday and it was TWO OH TWO! UHG!
Definitely backslid from my previous progress over my (2 week) birthday vacation. But I have worked out hard so far this week, ate well, and drank water like it was my job so yay small steps!
Moral of the story? Pretty sure my scale needs new batteries..
How did everyone else’s weigh in go?

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. Totally had the same experience on my scale this morning!! It must be broken, because this mornings weight was 5 pounds more than last nights!!! Say what??? So frustrating! Good for you for kicking butt on the workouts this week!!

    • That’s crazy! I’m usually heavier in the evenings, but I’ve never seen it the other way- that is frustrating!

      .. I think you may need new batteries too! 🙂

      Thank you!!!

    • Hi Ashlee! I’m going to target tomorrow and I just put it on the list- hopefully next week will be more accurate! Aww, what kind of pups do you have?

Leave a Reply

