Weigh in Wednesday and Leibster Award

First up Weigh in Wednesday…

Pretty Strong Medicine
You guys don’t even know how much I wanted to pretend I forgot to take a picture….
photo-4
I know I went a little lot crazy last week, but I know I didn’t go 1.4 pounds crazy (approx 5250 cals over)..
either way this gave me some strong motivation to keep myself in check this (long) weekend..
Moving on to bigger and better things.
________________________________________________________________________________

Carolyn over at Fitnasty nominated me for my first ever award yesterday. I am so beyond excited!

the-liebster-award

Thanks, Carolyn!

Here are the rules:

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves. 
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people (with 200 followers or less) and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. No tag backs!


So first, 11 random facts about me:

1.) I am an only child.

2.) I have been blessed with some amazing friends, and wouldn’t trade them for the world. Not once has being an only child been lonely.

23952281

Small sample of some of my favorite people in the world 🙂

3.) I studied Marketing at ASU’s W.P. School of business. Approximately a year before graduation I had a freak out about if that was what I really wanted to do for the rest of my life. So I did what any sane already stressed to the max human would do and took on a minor. I picked Women & Gender studies and LOVED it. Those were my “fun” classes and the saving grace for my sanity. It was beyond fun to go from the formal, straight laced-ness of the business school to the hippie dippie-ness of the social science school.

2253

4.) I have traveled to fourteen different countries- and I would love to travel more. Spain and St. Thomas were my favorite destinations though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On a Gondola in Venice and on top of the Eiffel tower.. Spain and Island pictures are on another computer!

5.) I have no tattoos thanks to my Dad. I think there are some amazing ones out there, but my Dad practically told me he would disown me if I ever got one. He also doesn’t like piercings.. but they aren’t permanent and I have currently have 8 of those :).

6.) I am obsessed with animals. I have 2 cats and 3 dogs. Unfortunately only 3 live with me, but the others are still my babies. Introduce me to animal and I will likely have a new best friend.

e0ab2b2949399dc281110e4dd7aa6985

Accurate. Thanks Pinterest!

7.) I thought my favorite color was purple.. but after decorating a house I looked around and saw purple was no where to be found. I think I subconsciously avoided it for T’s sake :-).

8.) Losing my Grandma was probably the hardest thing that ever happened to me, but it made me reevaluate a lot and appreciate family time and the simple things a lot more.

9.) I LOVE summertime! If I could have sunlight 16 hours a day year around I would be the most productive person ever. I can’t wake up when it’s dark for the life of me! It’s gotten to the point that I have a coffee pot IN my bedroom.

10.) I met my soul mate young. I was an idiot and it took me awhile to figure it out.. but we’re getting married September 20th, 2014!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Italy

11.) I love most kinds of music, but predominately listen to country. I can sing just about every popular (and not so popular) song from the past 30 years.

Fitnasty’s Questions:

1. Beach, mountains or city? That tough, but I am going to have to go with mountains. We take a yearly trip to Crested Butte, Colorado that’s coming up in a couple weeks and I’m dying of excitement!! Can.not.wait!! It’s beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, and everything you could ever ask for.

185425_10150334338120452_3433154_n

Can’t wait for our daily walks down the mountain!!

2. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? I would love to see either Greece or Ireland!

3. What did you want to be when you were a kid? I wanted to be a marine biologist. Now I realized I am equal parts fascinated and horrified by the ocean. It’s soo big.. there are things in there humans have never seen before… haha

4. What’s your guilty pleasure TV show? Trash TV.. Real Housewives of OC, Teen Mom, and practically anything on TLC.

5. What would you last meal be?
Oh man.. Sushi.. and my moms crock pot mac and cheese and her pot roast… there’s a reason I’m working on getting healthier here ya know..

6. What’s your favorite season? SUMMER!!!

7. What’s the best piece of blogger advice that you’ve ever received? That’s a hard one.. lots of bloggers have been generous with their time and knowledge. I don’t know!

8. What’s your favorite book of all time? Another almost impossible question. I LOVE the Harry Potter books, love Mary Roach, love Jeannette Walls.. I could go on lol

9. What’s your favorite internet meme?
Grumpy cat. T’s coworker personalizes them to people we know and she’s a total rockstar at it. Hilarious!

10. Who do you look up to?

My Grandpa. He lived though the depression, worked his ass off to keep his family alive, worked his ass off to make something of himself for himself and his family later in life, had a partner that royally screwed him and had to rebuild everything he worked for again at age 50- and did it! (Holy run on sentence).

1774

11. What 2 famous people (dead or alive) would you love to have dinner with?

I would love to have dinner with Reba and Toby Keith. I’m such a hick.. I ❤ them both though.

Questions to Answer:

1.) What’s you favorite way to spend your free time?

2.) How many siblings do you have?

3.) What food could you never eat again and be completely okay with it?

4.) Whats your dream vacation?

5.) Do you consider yourself an animal person?

6.) How/where did you meet your best friend?

7.) What is your earliest memory?

8.) Which month is your favorite and why?

9.) What two people (dead or alive) would you like to have dinner with? (Sorry Carolyn, I’m stealing this one!)

10.) What is your favorite thing to read about on blogs?

11.) Whats your favorite holiday?

And my Nominees are:

And with that I just realized I read a lot of “bigger” blogs..

3 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday and Leibster Award

  1. Jealous of your upcoming mountain trip! I always feel weird when I tell people I love the mountains more than the beach, but glad to know I’m know alone 🙂

    And mom’s ALWAYS make the best pot roast. I think it’s a mom requirement!

    • I know what you mean about people not understanding mountains>beach.. mountains are just so much more relaxing than the beach! ..or maybe I’ve been going to the wrong beach 🙂

      Too funny, and too true!!

  2. Pingback: I’m Back- Liebster + Weekly Goals Week 1 | Another Mile, Another Memory

Leave a Reply

