Weekly Goals Link Up (Week 8) + What Was THAT?

Operation Skinny Jeans

Quick recap shall we?

1.) Eat better- nutrition.. Fail 😦

2.) Water- Success! Finally! Who knew something so simple could be so difficult?

3.) Gym. Let’s not talk about it…

4.) Start waking up earlier- noticing that strange phenomenon again.. easy to wake up on the weekends, but not during the week.. Also I am so, so, so SAD that the days will be getting shorter from here on out 😦 LOVE long summer nights.

5.)Make a more substantial dinner for wine night- J brought dinner..

Newish goals:

1.) Eat better- started using daily plate, I plan to use it and track EVERYTHING on my phone. Good or bad.

2.) Water- Keep it up!

3.) Gym. MAKE. IT. HAPPEN!

4.)Start waking up earlier- this one ties in with 3..

5.) Weekly weigh ins + post scale pics online. NOTHING will keep me accountable if this doesn’t..

As far as the what was that half of my blog post?

Wedding.Uhg.

There was a huge link up over at Holly’s blog and I decided that I better read Every.Single.Post of.. terrible plan. Now I am so incredibly overwhelmed with wedding stuff. I completely ruined my own weekend.

Though I did decide what kind of flowers I want and decided that a receiving line is a great way to make sure you get to talk to/thank each guest for coming.

T and I had a couple venues we were thinking about so I decided I would google them and try to come up with a game plan. I got to our favorite only to discover that they have been served with a cease and desist letter. Wonderful. I mean it’s good we found out before we got too into it, but dang. That was one of the few thing T really wanted and I thought we actually had decided.

On top that (this is going to sound so spoiled princess) I thought that my parents would be able to help out. Things have changed and we are definitely on our own now. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to cause any financial strain or anything, it’s just disappointing to have to go from “average” to “budget”. haha. We will make it work, just one of those things. Lucky for me I have some awesome, creative friends who have offered to help out with decorations and stuff like that.

On a more positive note, we got to go see our niece get baptized yesterday so that was awesome. I am a terrible blogger, no pics. Sorry.

Hope everyone has a great Monday!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Goals Link Up (Week 8) + What Was THAT?

  1. tracking everything will make you realize just how much you are eating. I track everything. Even on my not so good days. It helps me from blowing it out completely.

    Bummer about the wedding budget but I have seen some pretty fantastic weddings for not a lot of money. You just have to be creative! GOOD LUCK!

  2. Ditto to what Sonya said! My unsolicited advice (which you are more than welcome to disregard!!) is to make more concrete mini-goals for yourself instead of having a goal like “eat better.” It might be easier if you made a goal like “include at least one fruit + veggie in every meal,” and work toward that. And then when you are comfortable with that, add a new mini-goal (“Swap all grains for whole grains”). Sometimes the loftier goals are harder to just flip a switch, but if you ease into it, you might feel more successful!!

    Good luck with all the wedding stuff– I have a feeling Pinterest will be a savior and help you make “budget” look amazing!!

Leave a Reply

