TGIF + The Birthday Dog + Pool Problems

998605_10151742220480452_1575831872_n1013418_10151742473785452_291833106_n

The Birthday Dog.

Thank God it is Friday, I am so over this week.

Nothing drastically bad has happened, it’s just been one of those weeks where absolutely nothing goes according to plan. When T and I were house hunting we agreed no pool. Mainly because they require a lot of care and they are expensive. Of course the house we fell in love with had one, so next thing we know we are now responsible for a pool. We bought our house in November, so we took care of the pool all winter long and now its finally warm enough for us to enjoy it.. so what happens? The pump quits working and the pool quickly turns an awesome shade of green. Wonderful. I really wanted to swim so I asked dragged T to go over to my parents so we could swim there. We get there and their pool is looking less than stellar as well.

This all happened last week, but after two days of going into work late it’s finally fixed, and I am SO READY to go swim this weekend. So this morning I took the dog out to potty and I see our yard is flooded. I look at the pool and the water is down a good 5-6 inches and the auto fill is on. I go look at the “newly fixed” pool equipment and it’s wet over there too, so I flip it on and water starts POURING out of the freshly re-plumbed area near the pump. Arg, our water bill is going to be insane this month!

About 30 seconds after this happens I get a call from my Dad saying that his pool now officially looks like a swamp.

So I call our pool guy and he is stumped why T and I’s pool equipment worked for 2 nights then seemingly exploded.. He told me he was super busy and going to be out of town this weekend for a wedding so it would have to wait until Monday. He did say he was on his way over to my parents though, and he would let me know what was up once he knew. I got a call from him about 45 minutes later saying that there was a decaying prairie dog like animal stuck in the skimmer. EWWWWW. I definitely stuck my feet in there last weekend. I keep telling myself that the animal wasn’t in there with me but it makes me want to gag..

Enough whining though, how was everyone else’ week? Any exciting weekend plans?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

