2 posts in 1 Day?

Why yes, because I am sitting in the hospital and actually have a little time on my hands.

Last week my father went in to have what was supposed to be a routine biopsy. Everything went okay with the biopsy, except for the fact that the doctor didn’t give him the correct antibiotics. Within 12 hours he had a high (and rising fever) of 103. He’s the kind of guy that will just wait for things to go away, and he’ll go to the doctor later.. luckily my mom got him to go in to the ER that night. Bacteria from the biopsy got into his blood stream and quickly turned into septicemia. This is scary enough itself, but to compound the scariness septicemia is what my Grandma passed away from last January. To say that it has been a scary week or so would be a huge understatement. I am thankful for all the prayers he has been getting from friends and family though..he is finally on the mend. He’s also the kind of guy who is always moving at 200 MPH, so I am hoping that this will make him slow down a little bit and realize that he needs to take care of himself.

In other news, I am expecting to be back at the hospital in a matter of days or possibly weeks. But for a happy reason instead of scary sickness. T’s Sister is going to have her first baby SOON. I can’t wait to meet little M.. She’s going to be one spoiled baby if I have any say in it. 🙂

In other other news- running update..

I have been failing at this big time. I feel amazing when I am running often, and yet recently I have just not been doing it. I don’t know why I do this to myself, it makes no sense. Except for the fact it’s really freaking hard to get out of bed when it’s still dark out. I know, nobody wants to wake up at 5am, but if running really is a priority than I just need to do it..ack!

All that being said- the wedding is coming up fairly quickly and I want to look and feel amazing for it. I planned it far enough out that both T and I would have time to relax about it and enjoy planning it. And I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t factor some time in there to lose weight.. it is what it is, so now I need to get to it already!

This post is all over the place, and I still haven’t figured out a way to end posts.. hmm. Time to get back on track with my running!

Leave a Reply

