First Post… A-Z About Me

It turns out that writing your first ever blog post is actually pretty hard… where do I start??

Well… I guess I am starting with a “get to know you” survey. I feel like it’s the first day of everyday of grade school, all over again.

A is for age: 24

B is for breakfast today: Today was actually a good morning- my lovely dog Lorelei didn’t leave me any “surprises”. Since we have moved she seems to have un-potty trained herself. Has anyone else had this happen?? She was literally the easiest pup to train ever. Maybe she has just become a “teenage” and needs more attention?

Okay, random crazy dog lady aside over. I had time to have two hard boiled egg whites, a toasted whole wheat english muffin w/peanut butter, and a gallon of coffee before I had to leave.

C is for currently craving: Sugar. I gave up sugar for February. It’s been a week and I think I am actually detoxing. But the cravings are getting better. This little exercise has made me realize how much junk my coworkers actually bring into the office. It has also cemented in their minds that I am the crazy health nut, because I haven’t been partaking in anything. If only they knew 🙂

D is for dinner tonight: My mom just sent me a text, and let me know that she made a Mexican chicken dish of some sort. How lucky am I? My Mom watches my crazy fur baby during the day for me and OFTEN cooks dinner for me. If I didn’t already mention- my dog is A LITTLE high maintenance. She has extreme separation anxiety and if I left her at home while I work I would have no home to come back to. So my lucky little chauffeured dog gets two car rides a day, and I don’t have to cook dinner. 🙂

E is for favorite type of exercise: Running. I really need to start lifting weights again though. I am losing upper body strength by the minute.

F is for an irrational fear: Hmm I like to think most of my fears are rational. I guess we could talk about my vomit phobia though…

G is for gross food: Anything pickled.. I also hate touching raw meat. I’m not a vegetarian, but I think I could become one pretty easily.

H is for hometown: Phoenix! I am a 3rd generation Phoenician, and PROUD of it. Sure, I complain when it’s 500 degrees out in the summer. But for the most part I love it here, wearing flip flops in the winter rocks!

I is for something important: Family. I love mine, and I love learning and hearing stories about others. In another life I used to be a voracious reader. I am talking 2-3 books per week, easy. I wish I still had time/energy for it. Family sagas and memoirs are my favorite.

J is for current favorite jam: Strawberry. Everyone knows it’s far superior to grape.

K is for kids: Zero. But I am in love with my friend Ally’s baby boy, Daniel. AND I will be an Aunt to my first ever niece in approximately TWO WEEKS! 🙂

L is for current location: Work.. oops. Love taking “lunch hours” 30 minutes before quitting time.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Bills, Bills, Bills. And maybe that aDORAble jacket that was on clearance at Macy’s. Now I have something cute to wear for the 2.2 cold days that Phoenix will have next year. Yay!

N is for something you need: More hours in the day :). And a massage!

O is for occupation: Marketing/Special Projects/Whatever is thrown my way during the day, and Real Estate Salesperson in the evenings and on weekends. Real estate is my true love though. I am currently working on growing that business, and stepping away from the day job. See M if you need clarification on the day job.

P is for pet peeve: When people pick and chew on their nails. EWW EW EW. I cannot stand it for some reason.

Q is for a quote: “Never put off what can be done today for tomorrow”, “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming”..

R is for random fact about you: I ❤ just about any and all animals. Except slithery, slimy things. (Extra fun fact: My fiancee’s dream job is a herpetologist.. what??)

S is for favorite healthy snack: Edaname.

T is for favorite treat: Chocolate and wine. 🙂

U is for something that makes you unique: Wow, that’s a tough one. Sad. I guess my very diverse tastes in just about everything. I love to experiment and explore.

V is for favorite vegetable: Hmm I like a lot. Probably broccoli though.

W is for today’s workout: Zero. I opted to stay in bed and sleep. Bad choice. I could have used a good stress busting work out today.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Wrist, ankle, teeth.. I think that’s it.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: I asked my Grandpa about where he grew up, and about his siblings. He told me about his brother Fred and I pulled out a kitty plate Fred gave me. (Grandpa has Alzheimers and didn’t remember I knew Fred). He was so excited to see that I had something Fred gave me. 🙂

Z is for your time zone: Arizona! Woo lack of time changes

That’s it for today, I’ll come up with something good for my next post. ((How does one end a post??))

Leave a Reply

